Food, Health, Product Reviews

Product Reviews: Prana Natural Bars


Life is mostly lived on-the-go.  I leave one responsibility in time to attend another event and then respond to another required activity immediately following.  Snacking healthily is the hardest thing to do with a lifestyle that doesn’t offer much down-time.

Allergy-Related Information: Organic, Unprocessed, Enzyme Active, Gluten-Free, Non-GMO, Soy-Free, Dairy-Free, Vegan, All-Natural, No Sugar Added

Appearance

Pros:  I really enjoy the look of these bars.  Every bar flavor has a different color packaging that is clearly labeled and creatively marked.   The bars themselves are well-made and they look natural and unprocessed, which I like.

Cons: If you’re not a fan of your energy bars looking like a ground-up fig, then you might not like the looks of these bars.

Taste

Pros:  There are so many wonderful flavors offered by this company.  I love the combinations and the creativity!  One of my favorites is the coconut acai bar.

Cons: These don’t seem like bars that are classic in flavor, so that might be a turn-off to a pickier eater.  Don’t let your own fears hold you back! 🙂

Moisture/Texture

Pros: I love that these bars are bendy and moist, yet they hold together and are not sticky! They are a wonderful eat-on-the-go snack that doesn’t leave your mouth feeling dry and in need of liquid refreshment.

Cons: No cons here!

What I Love

I love that Prana Bar does not stick with traditional flavors of blueberry and strawberry.  However, the flavors they do have are well-mixed and complimenting.  They’re an excellent natural snack for kids and adults alike!

What I’d Improve

I would say the texture aspect of them are definitely the deterrent to eating by the handful.  Adam and I both agreed that the texture threw us off a little.

Overall Rating: B+

—-

Check out these natural bars here!

Leave a comment